NRA Update Referees Accreditation Ahead Of The 2018/2019 Season

Ahead of the 2019/ 2020 Football Season, I have been directed by the Nigeria Football Federation Referees Committee that based on the Regulation, the following members of the Nigeria Referees Association, NRA, who didn’t take part in the 2018/2019 will not be appointed for the 2019/2020 NPFL until they take part in the 2019/2020 Nigeria National League, NNL, where their performances shall be properly assessed to ascertain if they can fit into the requirements expected of them for the NPFL standard since they missed out from officiating of the last season matches.

The referees who fall into this category are;

1.Omodevuae S – Delta
2.Tope Ogunboye- Ondo
3.Awosakin Iluyomade Ondo
4.Nwoguimo C. Rivers
5.Mohammed Jingi Bauchi
6.Akut Reuben Kaduna
7.Abduganiyu A plateau
8.Damian Akure
9.Jeremiah Akure
10.Rabiu Aliyu Mohammed Jigawa
11.Musa Ibrahim Katsina
12.Asebisi Musibau Kwara
13.Mohd Usman Egede Nasssarawa
14.Dr Kana Abubakar Nassarawa
15.Bala Mohammed Niger
16.Lonkat Ephraim plateau
17.Sani Ibrahim Taraba
18.Auwal D Nakura Taraba
19.Badamasi Badamasi Katsina
20.Zakariya lawali Zamfara
21.Ghalli Habibu Zamfara Kano
22. Yusuf Garba Kano

Similarly, The NFF Referees Committee after due investigation of the cases of the referees suspended for various offences in the matches they were involved in last season, the under listed affected ones have been stepped down to take part in the NNL for the 2019/2020 season. During this probation period, they shall be under intensive monitoring to ascertain their knowledge of the Laws of the Game and good conduct in line with the NFF/NRA Code of Conduct for possible reinstatement to handle the NPFL.
Those in this category are;
1.Blessed Levi – Rivers
2.Nwandu O – Imo
3.Ojo B- Kaduna
4.Nworie P- Enugu
5.Bada A – Lagos
6.Hussain A- FCT
7.Jimoh A- Bauchi
8.Surakat M- Kwara
9.Bethel N- Imo
10.Idris Nuhu – Kano
11.Nalado A- Bauchi
12Isa J -Niger
13.Maimunu U- Kano
14.Olawale O- Osun
15.Benito O- Imo
16.Pam Jerry- Plateau
17.Onyiro Kennet – Abia
18.Auwalu Rabiu – Zamfara
19.Apine Emmanuel- Benue
20.Agbagbatu Chris- Delta
21. Ibrahim Isyaku – Kogi

Has been summarily retired after repeated cases of involvement in game mismanagement.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.